Nutrition 101: Choose Life! is a family nutrition and health program for all ages that presents the major body systems, how they function, their common health issues, the benefits of good food and the consequences of bad food. Its 448 pages include into six units:

1.The Brain and Nervous System

2.Digestion and Elimination

3.Respiration and Olfactory

4.Muscular and Skeletal Systems

5.Cardiovascular and Immune Systems

6.Endocrine System and Emotions.

Biblically based and packed with hands-on activities, science and art projects and nearly 80 family-friendly recipes, this program teaches and reinforces the whys of what we should eat, not just because I said so. Containing a complete reference guide filled with nutrition facts, charts, practical tips and an exhaustive index, Nutrition 101: Choose Life! will serve as a constant resource for improved health and abundant living.

Each chapter has discussion questions, activities broken into elementary and secondary skill levels. A Power Recipe is included which also has different elementary and secondary activities. Each unit has additional recipes at the end.

Also included are 124 pages of appendices including the Choose Life! Food Pyramid and Shopping List, a detailed chart on How to Select Fresh Produce, Kitchen Safety, detailed Vitamin and Mineral Charts, an Alkaline and Acid Chart, Recommended Daily Allowances, Sugar Alternatives, Fiber rice foods, Baking with Whole Grain, and many more resources to assist you in making healthy decisions for your home.


View Pages From

Nutrition 101

Video about Nutrition 101



Simpler Times Health